MORE Awards

Entry into the 2020 MORE Awards competition will open in July!

The Media Orthopaedic Reporting Excellence (MORE) Awards — created by the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS) — recognizes and honors efforts by journalists that furthe
r the public’s understanding of musculoskeletal health issues and encourages healthy behaviors in the care of bones and joints. Read entry guidelines.

Eligible entries must have been published or broadcast between October 1, 2018 and October 1, 2019. The submission process is free and easy. Simply email the story link to

Take a look at the 2019 MORE Award winners by category.

If you have questions about the awards, please email



You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.